Study Skills Support

lecturer and student working on a computer

Study skills support is available to all University of Wales Trinity Saint David students who need assistance with their studies.

Refine your study skills and achieve your best from foundation through to postgraduate level. Support is offered with researching, referencing, avoiding plagiarism. academic writing, critical thinking, presentation skills, planning and organisation, and exam revision. This support is designed to supplement but not replace the subject specific teaching and advice provided by your academic tutors.

We recognise that emotional support will be essential for you to maintain equilibrium and cope with every aspect of student life; sessions where this type of support is offered are identified on the campus timetables.

Distance learning students are also able to access the Study Skills Distance service.

studyskillsdistance@uwtsd.ac.uk

 

PLEASE NOTE:

On Wednesday 1 November Study Skills Drop-in Session on the Carmarthen Campus will be between 9am and 12 midday NOT the usually timetabled 2pm-5pm.

Myddfai Building, Student Services

Study Skills

Monday 1pm - 4pm
Tuesday 1pm - 4pm
Wednesday 2pm - 5pm
Thursday 9am - 12 midday
Friday 9am - 12pm

Canterbury Building

Monday 1pm - 4pm - Julie Davis
Tuesday 1pm - 4pm - Kate Butler
Wednesday 1pm - 4pm - Ian Humphery (dedicated Assistive Technology session)
Thursday 1pm - 4pm - Rose Shackleton-Jones
Friday 1pm - 4pm - Ian Richards

Townhill

Monday 12 midday - 1.30pm Student Services, Teaching and Learning Block, Town Hill library
Room TL02  Jane.Masters@uwtsd.ac.uk

Wednesday 1pm - 2.30pm
Room TL02  Adrian Davis  a.davis@uwtsd.ac.uk

Mount Pleasant

Wednesday 12 midday - 1.30pm
Room MT102 (1st Floor Cadogan Building) -  David.Toft@uwtsd.ac.uk

Wednesday 2pm - 3.30pm

Room MH302 (3rd floor Main Building) - David.Toft@uwtsd.ac.uk

Alex Building

Monday  3pm - 5pm
Room AA205 (2nd Floor Teaching Room 1) - Suzanne Callen   s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk

Tuesday  3pm - 4pm
Room AA205 (2nd Floor Teaching Room 1) - Suzanne Callen   s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk

Dynevor

Tuesday 5pm - 7pm
Quiet Room ACGW1 Lower Floor - Suzanne Callen  s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk

Thursday 10am - 11am
Quiet Room ACGW1 Lower Floor - Suzanne Callen  s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk

Swansea Business Campus 

Monday 11am - 1pm

ASG13 - Hannah.Meiklejohn@uwtsd.ac.uk

Tuesday 11am - 1 pm

ASG13 - Brian.Manton@uwtsd.ac.uk

Thursday 11am - 1pm

ASG13 - Clare.Rees@uwtsd.ac.uk

 

Monday 10am to 12pm - Helen Jones
Wednesday 10am - 12pm - Helen Jones
Friday 12.30pm - 2.30pm - Helen Jones

Email: studyskillsdistance@uwtsd.ac.uk
Tel: 01267 676830

Study skills distance can be accessed by ANY UWTSD student at the above times by email, telephone or Skype.