Study Skills Support


lecturer and student working on a computer

Study skills support is available to all University of Wales Trinity Saint David students who need assistance with their studies.

Refine your study skills and achieve your best from foundation through to postgraduate level. Support is offered with researching, referencing, avoiding plagiarism. academic writing, critical thinking, presentation skills, planning and organisation, and exam revision. This support is designed to supplement but not replace the subject-specific teaching and advice provided by your academic tutors.

Also please note: Study Skills sessions are not proof-reading sessions!

Distance Study Skills is for distance learning students only, along with students not able to access campus-based Study Skills sessions. Distance learning students are also able to email the Study Skills Distance service.

Myddfai Building, Student Services

Monday
1.00pm – 4.00pm

Tuesday
1.00pm – 4.00pm

Wednesday
2.00pm – 5.00pm

Thursday
9.00am – 12.00pm

Friday
9.00am – 12.00pm

Canterbury Building

Monday
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Julie Davis

Tuesday
12.30pm – 2.30pm
Blue Powell

Wednesday
10.00am – 12.00pm
Lindsay Roberts

Dedicated Assistive Technology session
11.00am – 1.00pm
Ian Humphery

Thursday
12.30pm – 2.30pm
Kate Butler 

Dedicated Assistive Technology session
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Ian Humphery

Friday
12.00pm – 1.00pm
Dr Ian Richards

IQ

Wednesday
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Room 314
Adrian Davis
a.davis@uwtsd.ac.uk 

Thursday
4.00pm – 6.00pm
Room 104
Claire Edwards
claire.edwards@uwtsd.ac.uk

Friday
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Room 314
Rose Shackleton-Jones
rose.shackleton-jones@uwtsd.ac.uk


Alex Building

Monday
3.00pm – 5.00pm
Room AAG01B
Suzanne Callen 
s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk

Tuesday
3.00pm – 4.00pm
Room AAG01B
Suzanne Callen
s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk 


Dynevor Dynefwr

Tuesday
5.00pm – 7.00pm
Room ACGW1, (Lower Floor)
Suzanne Callen
s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk

Thursday
10.00am – 11.00am
Room ACGW1, (Lower Floor)
Suzanne Callen
s.callen@uwtsd.ac.uk


Swansea Business Campus

Monday
11.00am – 1.00pm
Room ASG13 (Rear of)
Hannah Meiklejohn
hannah.Meiklejohn@uwtsd.ac.uk

Tuesday
11.00am – 1.00pm
Room ASG13 (Rear of)
Brian Manton
brian.manton@uwtsd.ac.uk

Wednesday
11.00am – 1.00pm
Room ASG13 (Rear of)
David Toft 
david.toft@uwtsd.ac.uk

Thursday
4.00pm – 6.00pm
Room ASG13 (Rear of)
Clare Rees
Clare.Rees@uwtsd.ac.uk


Distance Study Skills is for distance learning students only, (along with students not able to access campus-based Study Skills sessions).

Monday
9.00am  – 1.00pm 

Friday   
12.30pm – 2.30pm

Email: studyskillsdistance@uwtsd.ac.uk
Tel: 01267 676830


Distance Study Skills during the month of November:

Mondays
9.00am – 11.00am
12.00pm – 2.00pm

Fridays
8.00am – 10.00am